Disney World Packing: Beauty


This is an extremely edited version of my beauty travel collection. Like every other girl in 2016 my beauty collection is ridiculous but for a trip to Walt Disney World I have managed to streamline my products to these absolute must haves.

Make Up Bag: From Primark and clear on both sides – ideal for screening at security. It’s a really good size to fit all these products & fits in perfectly in my hand luggage.

Kat Von D – Everlasting Lipsticks: If you love matte lips that simply will not budge, then these are so worth the investment. I love mixing shades to add depth to my look & throw on some of the Mary Lou-Manizer as highlight in the middle. The shades I have are Bachelorette, Bahau5, Backstage Bambi, Lolita 1 & 2. All offered at Sephora

Sephora Cream Lip Stain: A cheaper version of the Kat Von D Everlasting Lipsticks, these are matte finish & long lasting. My go to red lip is Always Red and Blackberry Sorbet is the dreamiest deep plum for Autumn. To peruse the selection check them out at Sephora

Caudalie Lip Balm: Looking for a lip balm that doesn’t leave that weird slippery feeling then this is the one for you, available at Sephora. Its non-sticky, hydrating and moisturizing. MWAH.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation: This foundation is my go to as it is PERFECT to travel with. The pump is included and it has a lid! With my MAC/Nars foundations I have to sellotape them so they don’t go everywhere. However with Urban Decay I do not have this issue! Hallelujah. The colour is spot on for me, with a natural medium coverage that is build-able; however in the Floridian sun, this is lightweight and long lasting so amazing for a full day in the parks. Available at Urban Decay 

Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer: A cult classic and for good reason, full coverage and sets beautifully, go get yours at Urban Decay

NYX Studio Perfect Photo Loving Primer: I’ll be testing this with the hundreds of Photo Pass photos we intend to take during our vacation. Hopefully it will help add to a flawless finished look…after 7 hours in the sun…whilst I’m screaming…on the Tower of Terror ride. This is intended to be a dupe for the very popular Smashbox primers but you can check this one out at NYX

Rimmel Fix & Perfect Primer: The primer I have used for years & years, available at Rimmel. A fantastic drug store product, that has completely stood the test of time. It is one I constantly repurchase & revert back to. It minimizes pores, resurfaces to even complexion, brightens & mattifies the skin & helps to protect it from the environment.

Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow: Looking for that one luxury product to splurge on? THIS IS IT! The highlight is outstanding with a gold base which flatters any skin tone & the bronzer adds a gorgeous sun kissed warmth to your face. Mine has lasted me absolutely ages, I have yet to hit the pan & i use it regularly get it at Charlotte Tilbury

Mary Lou-Manizer & Betty Lou-Manizer: A highlighter and bronzer which are sold separately from the company The Balm. Pigmented, creamy and both add a impressive warmth & glow to the face. There’s a lot of product in the pan & a little goes a long way.

MAC Blush in Ambering Rose:  This blush adds the most beautiful pop of colour to the cheeks & I especially love it on top of MAC Gold Deposit. Go to MAC

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Gold Deposit: I have rocking this for over a decade now. I have 4 in back up, I love this so much. I use it by itself as a blush, as a highlight, as a base for my blush, throw it all over my body… It’s so versatile & with a tan adds the most gorgeous glow. You just cant go wrong with MAC  products.

MAC Feline Kohl Eyeliner: One of the best kohl liners, ever. I’ve tried & tested MANY & as a contact lens wearer I put my kohl liners to the test & this is by far one of the best, get Feline here & the sharpener here

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner: Just like the Everlasting Lipsticks this Tattoo Liner is long lasting and so fantastically easy to use. I’ve tried everything, felts, gel pots, liners… & this is the eyeliner everyone should have. It is highly pigmented (sweeps over eyeshadow like a dream), waterproof & melt/ fade resistant. Perfect for a day in the parks! Get it now

Beauty Blender: If you haven’t tried a Beauty Blender yet, prepare to have your life changed. Well your foundation routine. Get the black pro sponge, it is dense and helps to blend out darker toned products. I use this for my foundation and concealer.

Tartlette Eyeshadow Palette: The only palette I will be taking, its either this one or Urban Decays Naked 2 Palette, which is a lot warmer and bolder in its offerings. However I know I will be rarely rocking eye shadow, for the trip it will be mainly a winged liner and bold lip but just in case (we do have one fancy meal booked) I’m bringing these creamy matte shades as they are perfect for day to day looks and can be built up to rock a smoky look! Available at surprisingly, Sephora

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara: Increases volume by 330 percent apparently, however a cracking mascara that creates a bold & dramatic lash. At Sephora

Urban Decay Setting Spray: AN ABSOLUTE MUST HAVE – at Urban Decay. This will make your make up last in the sun, on the water rides, in the humidity. I have put this through its paces having used it everyday working on Disney Cruise Line working 80-90 hour work weeks. I use it before breakfast shift & it lasts all day into the dinner shift (including nap time that we all take). Worth every penny!

EOS Lip Balm: My lip balm if I need to hydrate my lips throughout the day. These little balls are now iconic & available at drug stores & at EOS.

Perricone No Bronzer Bronzer: With a SPF 30 this product adds some warmth to my foundation once I begin to tan, it can also be used as a liquid contour as it easy to blend in with a beauty blender. Available at Sephora

Topshop Chameleon Highlighter in Mother Of Pearl: Yep another highlighter, I like my reflection to be blinding and I like options. This one is so pigmented, iridescent and colourful, I will be rocking it at Mickeys Not So Scary Halloween Party and Mickeys Christmas Party. As me & my friends have so eloquently described it previously; it basically looks like a Unicorn has pooped on your face, in a good way! This pinky gold highlighter is all those adjectives the kids love using LIT/ BOMB/ ASF etc. Much needed sparkle from Topshop 

 

 

Leave a Reply

